What is the purpose of this Index?
To recognise and reward firms who demonstrate innovation in the legal industry.
To recognise and reward individuals who are driving innovation in their profession or industry.

Who is eligible to enter?
For the Individual category – the entrant must be based in Australia or New Zealand for the larger part of the last 12 months.

For the Organisation category – entrants can be any sized legal firm, private practice and in-house legal teams across Australia and New Zealand.

How do I enter?
Head over to the entry pages and use the electronic application form provided.
Individuals can enter via the Individual Entry link and teams or firms can enter via the Organisation Entry link.

How will my entry be assessed?
Each entry will be assessed by its approach to innovation based on the questions in the entry forms.
Judges will score firms and individuals under each respective response; where the total score will be added together.

When will the winners be announced?
The 2017 Legal Innovation Index Winners will be presented in Sydney at a private event on 30 August 2017 and published the day after.

When do entries close?
Entries open 2 May and close 12 July.